BDSM: There is so much to live and learn it is exciting for me just to think about it

258You are good with ‘Newbies’ she said. And why is that says I? You don’t overwhelm people with kink – they don’t feel under and kind of pressure – they don’t feel obligated to you – in fact you sort of don’t appear to be chasing anyone or anything at any time” (laughs)

That may be the case sometimes but not always. Yes I know I am a laid back kind of person. I see these kinky relationships to be different. There is magic to be experienced when in them so why rush in – this is good stuff – so lets take our time an enjoy all of it – the chase – the flirting – the roleplaying …all of it.

I have played with, and enjoyed the company of many different ladies. Ladies from many different backgrounds, married, single, separated, gay – all ages 19 to 65. One of the stand out dynamics to all of these relationships has been the self discovery journey that both people involved go through. Accepting all aspects of who you really are is a wonderful experience for anyone of us. We will go through so many emotions when we are engaging with a play partner – trying to overcome our inhibitions – dealing with our self doubts – or our anxieties etc etc

Building confidence is very important – yes you must be confident in yourself – but you must make your play partner feel twice as confident if possible. If or when the relationship ‘moves on’ – it is a nice feeling for me to see them walk on with their head held high –  and brimming with confidence with their kink/submissive side.

Now those of us who have been around this ‘dark side’ for more years than we care to remember – we know that some of these relationships don’t end well – this never surprises me because of the intensity around them (when they are good!)

Like life itself – these relationships are part of our own personal journey – we stop off at many different places along the way – some places we love – and some places we regret! – But we must keep looking ahead – it is a journey after all. While I’m still living and breathing I consider myself to be still on my journey. There is so much to live and learn it is exciting for me just to think about it.

I am happy to be laid back – and I think it’s kind of cute when I hear that you don’t think I’m interested in you. Only I know my truths, (and only you know yours). If we cross paths on our journey at anytime in the future I do hope that that particular stop is one I love!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

